There is a website (see below for the URL) that is stealing copyrighted photos and descriptions of my work. And it’s not just me. The work of several other designers is also being stolen.
Rest assured that I’ve summoned all the bad karma possible and sent it their way, hoping they come down with a raging case of syphilis, but let’s digress from that for a moment. Someone asked if this was another (yes, sad that we have to use the word ANOTHER) Chinese company stealing a designer’s work and then reverse engineering it to sell cheap knock offs. This site is actually worse, at least in terms of the customers, because they don’t even have knock-offs to sell. Scammers love to steal pretty pictures, add a price tag, and let the money roll in. Anyone that buys from this site can kiss their money goodbye, because that dress you just paid for doesn’t exist.
It’s only a matter of time before Paypal shuts this site down, and while I’m sure the doucheballoon that runs it has a million other scam sites out there, spread the word and make sure your friends know to avoid this site: thegothicwear.com
P.S. Hey, TheGothicWear… asphinctersayswhat?